Coming home


image

The closer I come to you
The harder you push
And today,
Knocked out,worn out
Tired of all failed attempts
I seek answers
I seek assurance
I look into your eyes
And I see the uncertainty
In the awkward blink of your lashes
I see your reticence
In the way you look anywhere
But at me
And there,
I have my answers
If I wasnt too familiar with your pride
I would think you are too abashed
To look me in the eye
Ashamed of the coward that you are
Who seeks defence in offence
With a shake of my head
And a wry smile
I take a step back and say goodbye
Ball my hands into fists
Drawing strength from the bruises
You left on me
Willing myself to let go
Let go of the past
Let go of your ghost
I turn around and walk
Walk towards my world
A kingdom of freedom awaits me
I am no more a prisoner to your love
Let all the pain of yesterday
Dust off my skin
Like the grains of sand I leave behind
Ask the sun to rise again
Shaking off darkness
I am coming home
Let the breeze lift my spirits up
I am ready to breathe again
Let by gones be by gones
Let there be peace
Let there be joy
Cause I am coming home

Posted from WordPress for Android

12 thoughts on “Coming home”

  1. Let all the pain of yesterday
    Dust off my skin
    Like grains of sand I leave behind ❀ ❀ ❀

    Its so positive. I am intoxicated by uR poetry..m reading all that I missed! :* (n leaving u a kiss everywhere;) )

    Like

Leave a Reply

