Strength


image

I may fall
I may taste the dust
On bloody elbows and skinned knees
Now I may crawl
But I will rise
The sun at dawn
I must go on

Yes I must
Listen to the whisper of dreams
And chase star light beams
I must follow the beacon of destiny
I must awaken the warrior in me

I have burst out of the carapace
To behold beauty,
Covered with ugly bruises
But my wounds have to heal
I have to walk on and I will

These are baby steps
The pencil strokes that make abstract shapes
Abstract shapes that build landscapes
Landscapes painted with hues of dreams
Dreams entwined with life at the seams

Life awaits me
Arms outstretched
Though sweat and blood drenched
I will walk the length
I believe I have the strength

4 thoughts on “Strength”

Leave a Reply

