Lessons Learnt


image

To err is human
The lessons you learn
Make you a better man
I do not deny the responsibility
Or the consequences of my actions
I have never ever claimed perfection
I forgive you
For not forgiving me
I know how hard it can be
I can only trust time now
And trust myself to keep this vow
I have done things I regret
I have borne deceit and hurt
That I can never forget
But you all are flesh and bones
Creed of greed
Much of a muchness as my own
So I forgive you
And I forgive myself
As I walk on strong and alone
Crossing the threshold of past
A corpse of my quondam self
That I burnt
All I carry with me
Are the lessons that I have learnt

4 thoughts on “Lessons Learnt”

Leave a Reply

