Clink clank


image

My office cubicle
Is full of noise
Tickling my senses
With their tantalising tinkle
The occasional humming
Of the handy refrigerator
And the desperate beeping of my pager
Darn! That attention whore!
The squeaking of doors
Conplaining about lack of rest
The rhythmic tap rap of my keys
Droning on and on about boring things
And the constant clink clank
Inside my head
Where ideas and words trudge around
Putting my patience to test
I should squash them on a paper
And get rid of these pestering pests

One thought on “Clink clank”

Leave a Reply

