Faces


Z

image

Tell me which face do you want to see?
I have put on
a thousand layers of dulcet skin
And you have clawed at them in rejection
To reveal masts of bleeding flesh
Weeping wounds will-less to be seen

Tell me which face would you please to see??
The snob?
The child?
The good?
The devil??

If love makes me a fool
If need makes me weak
If lust makes me promiscuous
If distrust makes me bitter
If stoicism makes me delusional
Tell me what makes me strong?

I have tried on a thousand faces
But I am still the same
To the eyes that
Can not just look,
but see
Dyes can only change the colours
Not the fabric of my being.

Leave a Reply

