Our home


image

When you take her home
Do you tell her the stories?
Of how we fought over the choice of colors
And ended up splashed in paint,
Stitches at our sides from laughing so much

When you take her home
To meet your folks
Do you remember how we got scolded
For staying up late
Talking over the phone?

When you take her home
Does kane ask you
With his puppy brown eyes and wagging tail
What happened to his mommie
With her chocolate cakes and treats?

When you take her home
And show her the garden
Do you tell her
How you planted all those roses
Cause I loved them so

When you take her home
When you take her to bed
Do you remember how we first made love?
The warmth,the nerves,the steamy breaths
Do you remember our last night in bed?
When I told you I love you
With my last breath
And the dewy smile when you kissed my forehead

When you kiss your bride
And take her home
I hope you know I am happy for you and her

Yes I wished it was me
I prayed death to let me be with you
A little longer
Yes I wanted “Our home”
But baby,you gave me enough and more
Everytime you held me in your arms
I was safe
I was home

One thought on “Our home”

Leave a Reply

