Shades


image

Sporting my shades
They wont see me crying
Because they wont get the pain
They will call me insane
When they smell the poison in my veins
But well! Its not me!
It sunk in through those mean scorching hickeys
Left on my neck!
Hey man! Watch!
I am raising my hands
And snapping your cuffs off
I like to be restrained in bed
Not in daylight by the pride in your head
I smile at the cameras
Blow a kiss when they flash
Serene in love
Classy in cracks
Waiting for me to falter?
The strength is here to stay!
Hey sister!
Grab some cash
And sport your shades
Sashay with me on the side walk
Let them men,drop dead!

4 thoughts on “Shades”

Leave a Reply

