Spawning magic


image

I am lost in the opalescent galaxy
Frozen on your canvas
As if all the stars in the sky
Paused their twinkling
And stood rooted to their spots
While you meticulously plucked
the best of them
And sprinkled them on the velvet night
You painted with the darkest black
Flushed with blended violet
To call it art,
Would be blasphemy;
A portal to the pinnacle of universe is not art
But creation invoked by the unearthly
So I call it magic,
For I have seen the constellations
You traced on my skin
Winking in your eyes,
Your silver glazed fingers reaping stars
So I call it magic
For I have caught you
Spawning magic on my fragile paper heart

5 thoughts on “Spawning magic”

Leave a Reply

