Love on his poker table



image

I didnt knoW

love was just a game you were playing.

Cards on the table,

I thought u were showing hearts

but that turned out to be the inception of an illusion.

I was playing with the master of discretion;

I put my heart on your poker table

with the stakes set high,

my world standing on its head

I gambled my fate away

I swear i was winning!

then you showed your cards

Four freaking fours!

grandiosity,lies,indifference and cruelty

And stole the show;

My heart was yours,

You dumped it in your whiskey ,

Raised your glass to me

And said- good game girl

Leave a Reply

