Faceless


image

Take away my face,
My name
And what am I?
Would you still recognise me?
Strip off my flesh and bones
And what am I but my soul?
Made of sands of time
And sculpted by heartbreaks and grief ,
Defined by choices and enriched by love
Never incomplete yet never whole
Time is a whirlwind,Unstoppable;
And so am I,
Everchanging
I am never the person I was
When you last flipped your hourglass
I have grown
Or perhaps scattered like those grains of sand
So you could wear my skin
And yet be no where close to being like me
So you could draw by memory every contour of my face
And yet fail to know me

Leave a Reply

