Colour of your gaze


I could keep writing for years 

And never run out of words for you

But I don’t know how to put these mere alphabets together 

To paint your eyes 

And their transcendent hues 

I don’t know if  I can ever exactly describe their colour

And how they looked under the sun 

When we were walking into the woods 

And you smiled at me 

I cross my heart 

I wouldn’t call myself a poet 

Until I find the word for it-

The tincture 

that haunts my thoughts

With sunkissed horizons and sunset blues  

Leave a Reply

