Rhythm Divine


image

Caught in the whirlwind of time
Lost in the nebulosity of the moment
Unenlightened of the reason recumbent
I was only pirouetting along
The rhythm divine
The verse of fantasy
The lyrics of ecstasy
Far off the tune of reality
I was entranced by the beauty
The grace in my movements
The liquid feelings that flowed through my feet
The world of my imaginations that centered at my toe
The emotions that curved along my swaying body
Dazzling like a thousand diamond ornaments
Glass ballerina
Dressed up doll
Fairyland’s Cinderella
Stripped bare to her soul
Exposed expressions exhibited for all
My reflection watched enthralled
Untill the music stopped
Then I stumbled upon reality
And crashed on the floor.

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “Rhythm Divine”

Leave a comment